

## GOVERNMENT ACCOUNTABILITY BOARD

Post Office Box 2282 • Sioux Falls, SD 57101 Telephone: (605) 367-5881

## 2020 ANNUAL REPORT

The Government Accountability Board consists of four members. Each member is either a former or retired circuit court judge or Supreme Court Justice. Members of the Government Accountability Board are appointed by the Governor. Currently sitting as Board members are:

- 1. Justice Lori Wilbur
- 2. Judge David Gienapp
- 3. Judge Gene Kean
- 4. Judge Patricia Riepel

The Government Accountability Board does not have a set schedule for meetings. The Board meets as necessary throughout the year to consider and process complaints.

From January 1, 2020, through December 31, 2020, the Board's activities are as follows:

Number of	
complaints/reports	2
Number of people filing	
complaints	2
Hearings conducted by Board	0
Number of meetings held	1
Pending complaints	1

This 2020 Annual Report is submitted pursuant to SDCL 3-24-10, which requires the Board to "annually report to the people, the Governor, and the Legislature on its activities."